I just finished Chris Seay’s latest book The Gospel According to Jesus: A Faith that Restores All Things. In it Seay explores ignored, distorted and misunderstood important tenets of theology in the gospels, doing so without using hard-to-grasp theological words while not talking down to the reader, either. He attempts to get the church back on track through explaining what we’ve been misunderstanding from Jesus’ teaching.

I entered into the book a little skeptical of finding something biblically worthwhile from someone as young as Seay (though he’s probably not too much younger than I). But I found what he had to say to be worthwhile, relevant and something that could change Christianity for the better (getting it back to what Christ intended). Sadly, he shows (through Barna research) that the church has been off track with it’s understanding of God’s Kingdom. Fortunately, Seay helps get us back on track.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


