I don’t pick up history books enough. I should read them more. I enjoy learning about the past and how it shapes today. On This Day in Christian History reminded me of that. The book looks at the lives of martyrs, theologians, saints and other men and women who have shaped the faith and the world from Martin Luther to St. Augustine, from Mother Theresa to Eric Liddell. The book provides inspiration for daily living, lessons from history and informative details.

The book is designed to be read daily. Each one page story takes about five minutes to read but still provides interesting information within the quick read. Each reading also includes a short Scripture passage to go with the story. There is also an index of selected topics which could be useful for writing speeches or sermons.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
