This was the first book I had read by Andrews. I was expecting inspirational non-fiction, not fiction. Which wasn’t a problem, because I love a good story. In the story a man named David Ponder is taken by the angel Gabriel into an assembly of many of the greatest people in history. With their help, he is to answer the question, “What does humanity need to do…to restore itself to the pathway toward successful civilization?” And only the right answer will prevent God clearing the slate and starting over again with humanity (ala Noah).

The discussion of the answer is aided by knowledgeable people like Winston Churchill and Joan of Arc. Fascinating biographical information is given about each person, and I enjoyed learning more about some key historical figures (including a savior of WWII whose name I hadn’t ever heard). The book is an intriguing read. And while it doesn’t get terribly “spiritual,” it does give a lot of insight into living well.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

