I admit that I tend to like Keven Leman’s books in general. When given the opportunity to read his newest book, It’s Your Kid Not A Gerbil, I jumped on it. Kevin Leman takes a no-nonsense approach to parenting. He keeps the goal in mind of raising children who will be successful adults. And by successful, he doesn’t mean money-driven job-focused adults; he means adults who love their family and are contributing members of society.

It’s Your Kid, Not A Gerbil is a breath of fresh air in a culture where children control their family dynamics rather than the parents doing so. Leman looks at the steps to take in order to have a happier and less-stressed home. I wish I could get this book into the hands of many of the parents around me. But don’t read this book if you aren’t willing to change things (especially the family schedule) in order to have a happier and less-stressed family.

Tyndale Publishers have provided me with a free copy of this book to review. Their doing so did not bias my review in any way.

*If you would like a chance to win a free copy of the book, visit this site.

