To be upfront, I’m not one who raved over John Eldredge’s book Wild at Heart like many men did. It didn’t connect with me. But I did enjoy Love & War. In it the Eldredges talk about building a marriage that will last.

John and Stasi are very open and honest about the struggles in their marriage, including a couple times when they almost threw in the towel. They share openly about how they turned their marriage around and have weathered the storms–not just for the sake of making marriage last, but for the sake of making a marriage that works. They clearly love each other and view their marriage as a place where God is glorified and where they can minister to others. Anyone who is married, and who truly desires a better marriage, should read this book.

I received a free copy of the book in exchange for the review, but my opinion is unbiased.

