Constantly Craving explores the desires of our lives and how they point us back to God. Author Marilyn Medberg is counselor who speaks at Women of Faith conferences. As I discovered this, I wondered how an older (grey-haired) woman would speak to me. And while she does, obviously, write from a feminine view-point, what she has to say crosses age and gender gaps.

Medberg looks at areas like romance, friendships, happiness, purpose, meaning and homesickness to look at what our cravings tell us. We all desire more (whether it be from something addictive or something good like happiness); God wired us this way for a reason. I appreciated Medberg’s professional insight as well as life wisdom that gave reasons for this.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

