Much like John Grisham, to whom he is often compared, Randy Singer weaves a tale of law and suspense in a gripping way that makes it hard to put down the book. His latest book The Judge takes place on a remote tropical island where a reality television program is being filmed. For this show contestants are chosen to defend each of the world’s major religions to convince the producer–a billionaire diagnosed with inoperable brain cancer–which religion will provide him with the answers he needs.

Judge Oliver Finney is chosen to defend his Christian faith on national television. But all is not as it seems. Hidden agendas, sercet codes, and murder plots keep the reader guessing what will happen next. The Judge is one of those rare fiction books that keeps the reader reading without dumbing the story down at all.

Tyndale House Publishers provided a copy of the book in return for an unbiased review. As part of the review, I am to answer the question: “How would you defend your faith?” For me, the best answer I can give, is to live it. Words will convert very few followers. A faith lived out speaks much louder. I don’t need to defend my faith, I just have to cling to it.

