I was a bit skeptical about Soul’s Gate when I read the the summary that talked about people jumping into other people’s souls. It seemed a bit out there to me, as well as being a bit over-the-top with the spiritual warfare side of things. I was pleasantly surprised. While Souls’ Gate does have a lot of spiritual warfare going on, the book is just as much about healing and freedom as anything else.

Rubart also gives a fairly good read–it’s not going to be a classic, but it’s a gripping story. It presents some far-out ideas (like traveling into someone’s soul–which the author doesn’t claim to be possible) rooted in a faith in which all things are possible through Christ. And while the book is good fiction, it made me think about real faith things in my life–like finding the places where I need healing yet and the parts of my soul that I maybe haven’t fully turned over to God.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

