I picked up Divided: When the Head and Heart Don’t Agree because I could relate to the title. It’s a struggle of mine at times. 

I appreciated author Bill Delvaux’s sharing of his personal struggles with his heart-head divide and how events from his childhood contributed to it. I could relate to many of the stories he shared. 

I do wish that his soutions for overcoming the divde were a little more prescriptive. I realize that it’s probably more about me and others won’t have that issue, but it felt like the solution was obvious and that I could use more practical steps for reaching it. 

Still, if you feel you struggle with your heart-head connection, I recommend picking up this book. It has helpful insights. I also appreciated the prayers at the end of each chapter, the questions to use for reflection, and a guided quiet time.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review. 

