We all go through transitions and changes in our lives. I’ve certainly gone through my share–even recently. So I was excited to have the opportunity to read Beginnings: The First Seven Days of the Rest of Your Life. Author Steve Wiens is a church planter within my denomination locally–I have some friends who know him well.

I was hoping for some more practical advice and thoughts in going through some new beginnings in life. I didn’t find those so much. But I still enjoyed the thoughts on new beginnings as Steve Weins walks through the seven days of creation:

  1. Light bursts from darkness
  2. We are expanded
  3. We bring our gifts to the world
  4. We embrace the seasonality of life
  5. We face our monsters
  6. We find out who we are and where we came from
  7. We rest

I appreciated insight into what it means to be created good and in God’s image.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review. book2

