Swedish artist Maja Safstrom has produced a wonderful book highlighting her drawings of animals accompanied by different facts with each animal. Her drawings are simple, but compelling–slightly reminiscent of recent adult coloring books.

It is a short read. I went through the whole book in less than an hour quite easily. But it is also enjoyable. Her illustrations are fun to look at, and the accompanying facts are interesting. Some I knew, but some divulged new information for me. I would have enjoyed more. I also would have liked if the book contained information on where her facts came from.

The Illustrated Compendium of Amazing Animal Facts would be a good read for all animal lovers or those who just love learning new things. I would recommend this book for the illustrations alone.

I received a copy of this book free from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review of it.

 

