The family table is important to me, especially as a single dad of two kids. Ted and Amy Cunningham lay out in each chapter some values of the table (such as simplicity, hospitality, family time). Along with personal anecdotes, Ted and Amy include a family recipe each time, a family game to play, a devotional, and questions.

While many of the chapters touched on things that were already in practice for me, but I appreciated the reminders. There were also a few new ideas and thoughts that struck me. It felt like many of the recipes were dessert focused. As a parent, desserts are easy to come up with; I would have appreciated some more meal time variety in the recipes. But overall, I appreciated the book and would recommend it to families that haven’t spent much time around the table together.

In exchange for an unbiased review, I received a free copy of this book.

 

 

