I’ve been a bicycle owner and user for years, but I confess I’m not overly knowledgeable in the things I need to need to do to take care of my bike or make optimum use of it. I found Anna Brones’ book, Hello, Bicycle: An Inspired Guide to the Two-Wheeled Life, to be a good resource to keep around.

While simple and straightforward, Brones gives a comprehensive overview of bicycle ownership and use. She addresses picking out a new or used bicycle, fixing a tire, and touring and camping with your bike. She even includes ideas for reusing a bicycle tube, recipes for camping with your bike, and bike shop vocabulary.

I recommend this book for anyone who owns a bike or is thinking of buying one.

The publisher provided me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

 

